Atiyyahs P.O.V

Authors Note
It seems as if readers like Atiyyah more than they like Zahraa! So here’s a bonus post to give you a sneak peak inside Atiyyahs mind.
If you’re wondering whether this is a true story and if I’m actually Zahraa; sadly i’m not. Nowhere close actually. The world of Zahraa, Azhar, Atiyyah and Zaahid has been entirely made up in my over imaginative mind. Feel free to leave comments or send me an email voicing your thoughts on the blog. I’d love to hear what you guys think!
Happy Reading 🙂

Atiyyah:
Travelling with my best friend has always been a dream of mine. After much begging, pleading, nagging and puppy dog eyes my parents reluctantly gave me permission to go with Zahraa. It took three weeks to convince them that I am old enough to take responsibility for my actions and that they can trust me to not do anything I wasn’t supposed to do during this trip. My parents have always been the overprotective kind. I never really went out with friends, besides Zahraa, because I was scared to ask, knowing that there was a 75% chance they would say “no”. I understand their reasons for concern, but sometimes think they worry unnecessarily. It is because of this that I was super excited to be going on this trip.
I’m glad that there might be something going on between Zahraa and Azhar because I’m not really Zubairs biggest fan. I mean, really speaking he’s the idiot that hurt my best friend and I hold only resentment towards him. I’m also not a fan of having a boyfriend, because to me its just a waste of time and effort especially if that person isn’t someone I’m going to marry. But the point is, I would do anything to protect or defend my friends and I would love nothing more than to see them happy.
I can’t fathom how Zahraa can be friends with someone as annoying as Zaahid. I mean, you just cannot get as annoying as him.When Zahraa told me we were going shopping I was excited … until I heard who was taking us. Its as if he has made it his mission to get on my last nerve. I kept reminding myself that getting new shoes is worth it.
I took my time deciding which of the shoes I wanted to get. It gave me time to think and be by myself for a little while. Although I’ve gotten the best results anyone could ask for, I don’t know what I want to do now that I’m done with school. I don’t know what I want to study or if I even want to study.
I’ve reached a point in my life where I have to make a decision that’s going to affect the rest of my life. Its scary to think that I have to make such a big decision and that I can’t put it off any longer. For now, though, my main concern is finding the perfect shoe. I can’t decide between the black pair and the green ones. Oh good, Zaa is here. Lemme see what she thinks, then i’ll decide.

2 thoughts on “Atiyyahs P.O.V

  1. Thank u for the amazing post!!!!! Atiyyah is just amazing!! She finds zaahid annoying if only she knew he likes her!!!! Omw she has the same theory abt dating as I do!! Uggghh I hope she can decide abt her studies! Post soon!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

