Naeems POV

Just a short sneak peek into Naeems life. Will post Part Fifteen later today.

Naeem:
Growing up, I was never given much of my parents time and affection. After a fall-out with his family, my father took my mother and moved to London. Determined to prove a point to his family, he was so consumed by his work that he never had time for my mother and I.
My mother fell pregnant with me a short while after moving and went through a bit of depression after I was born. Being away from her old life and her family was too much for her, and then to top it all she had a newborn baby to look after, with no guidance from her mother or anyone else. I’m not saying that life was miserable; on the contrary it was quite pleasant, it’s just that it lacked love.
Which is why I am the way I am today. I was never taught to embrace my emotions therefore I have absolutely no idea how to respond to them, or express my feelings. Take Zahraa for example. That afternoon when we had lunch on the beach, things were comfortable between us until I realised that maybe I felt something for her. When that realisation hit me, I closed up and as she put it; acted like a jerk. It’s not that I want to, it’s just that I don’t know how else to react. I just hope this doesn’t have any dire consequences in the future.

Leave a Reply

